RSS Feed

Strength in the Struggle – When You Don’t Quit!

Last week I confessed how I usually give up some goals when I fall behind. That night, not only did I see the value in reading God’s Word, I saw the value in not giving up. I also noticed the value of not giving up in another area.

Reading.

strength struggle

I’ve shared with you before about my daughter’s struggle.

We’ve worked hard.

Last week, when we read the Bible together, she wanted a turn to read. She picked up the heavy family Bible, raised her voice, and read. Boldly. It wasn’t a children’s Bible. There were lots of hard words. She didn’t quit when she faltered. Frustration stayed away. She read. And read. And read. Verse after verse. Truth after truth. She read.

She showed me strength in the struggle.

It was beautiful.

I’m so thankful we didn’t give up.

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

Leave a Reply

