RSS Feed

unTangled

… just keep working. Don’t give up! When I pull one of my crochet pieces out of my bag, the yarn often snags and stitches slip out one – by – one. I usually catch it before too much damage is done. But sometimes row after row falls apart before I realize it.

When life needs to be UnTangled…

That’s how life feels –

One thing snags and goes wrong and it leads to something else, which leads to another thing going wrong, and on and on…

Mix with frustration and attitude

and oh my.

Take it to the one who untangles.

The one who puts our pieces back together.

The first knitter.

For you formed my inward parts;
you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.
Wonderful are your works;
my soul knows it very well.
My frame was not hidden from you,
when I was being made in secret,
intricately woven in the depths of the earth.
Your eyes saw my unformed substance;
in your book were written, every one of them,
the days that were formed for me,
when as yet there was none of them. Psalms 139:13-16

Leave a Reply

