RSS Feed

Uncertain Decisions

In life we have decisions. Everyday. Most of them do not have major life changing properties. But every so often, something comes up. A small decision becomes bigger than you imagined.

Then there are the decisions that loom over you. Nothing necessary. Just – different? Uncertain decisions…

In a place of uncertainty, I want to hide.

I’d rather not talk – or write.

But what good would that do?

So, here are some random thoughts today about uncertain decisions and comfort zones.

Do we stay in The Comfortable knowing there is something better out there, but the path might be rocky?

Do we venture into The Unknown even though the path might lead to failure and pain?

Or are we only fooled into thinking there is Something Better out there – when what’s best really is already in our grasp?

How do you know if God is prompting or it’s really your flesh getting in the way?

But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you. Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.  John 14: 26-27

For the Lord gives wisdom; from his mouth come knowledge and understanding. He holds success in store for the upright, he is a shield to those whose walk is blameless, for he guards the course of the just and protects the way of his faithful ones. Then you will understand what is right and just and fair—every good path. Proverbs 2: 6-9

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

Leave a Reply

