RSS Feed

Crochet with T-shirt yarn

What is T-shirt yarn?

tshirt yarn

There are some great tutorials about how make T-shirt yarn. If you don’t know what T shirt yarn is, it’s basically yarn made out of… you guessed it – T-shirts! I spent a few days cutting a huge pile of T-shirts and made lots of yarn. Now… What to do with it? What’s your favorite use? What would you make? Leave some ideas in the comments! When I have lots of ideas, I’ll share them in a future post! If I have enough requests, I’ll also feature how to make T-shirt yarn!

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

One response »

  1. Hello Kimberly,
    I am producing tshirt yarns from new fabric in beautifull bobins. you can check my site at http://www.elora.com.tr
    regards
    Somer

    Reply

Leave a Reply

