RSS Feed

Open Eyes in Africa

Mission Trip

My daughter is on a mission trip. All the way in Africa. For me, this is a test of faith.

She asked that her eyes would be opened. The next communication was this picture.mission trip

I heard her voice. Once. So full of excitement. Wonder. Fun.

She’s having the time of her life. Learning lessons that only come from experience.

Praying

Like never before

Living

Seeing

Like never before

Loving

The stories are amazing.

But they are hers, not mine.

So I will let her tell them.

But for now, she has three more days before the long trek home. Will you pray for her, please?

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

3 responses »

  1. Interesting post.
    Why is this a test of your faith?

    Reply
    • Great question! The test of my faith was allowing my 15 year old daughter to travel so far away (gulp!) and there was a link to another post about raising the funds. When I felt God asking me to trust Him, my first response (sadly) was “uh oh, can I?” instead of “Yes Lord”.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

