RSS Feed

Ask – and Ye Shall Receive!

God blew us away with a faith test. My daughter needed funds for a mission trip to Africa. I doubted we would have enough time to raise enough.

God said – Trust me and have faith.
Friends said – Trust and have faith.
I even read a fundraising book. It said – Trust and have faith.

So I gave up “plan B” (the if we don’t raise enough plan also known as the NOT trusting in God plan) and prayed.
I asked for faith and the ability to trust. I laid down my fears and simply asked.

God blew us away!

Not only did that daughter raise ALL the needed funds, someone even offered to pay for a different daughter’s summer camp!

(A huge thanks to those of YOU, my loyal readers, who read and and responded! It touched me greatly that you gave!)
Ask – and ye shall receive!
What do you need to ask for today?

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

Leave a Reply

