RSS Feed

Organize Em

My heart pounded in my chest as her knock pounded on the door. I ran around picking things up and rearranging items that were strewn about. It was futile. I glanced around the room, seeing random things to pick up, yet not seeing most of what needed to be done. I think my brain knows what I think I can handle. I can’t handle the clutter, so I don’t see it. My eyes just gloss over and my brain doesn’t recognize that there are piles covering the counter. This is an important truth I KNOW but not one I’ve been able to CHANGE. Her knock pounded again and I nervously walked to the door.

“Mom! She’s here!”

Organize Em!

Organize Em

All of this started when the new year rolled around. I recognized I needed help with organization. They say the first step is to admit you have a problem. The next step is to just do that – take a step. But I didn’t, right at first. By the time I did take a step, it was to ask for help. You can read about that part of the journey HERE and HERE.

That’s when Organize Em came to my rescue. I’ll be writing about our journey in this messy project. Follow along and find inspiration – By His Wisdom.

I know that my nervousness was normal, but soon realized it was needless. Em has an amazing naturalness and easy going attitude. She calmly walked me through an interview and assessment. When she left that first day, I felt like I really can do this!

Guess what? She can help you too! Just click here to find out how! (When you get there, click like. Cause I know one thing for sure – you will like her!)

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

One response »

Leave a Reply

