RSS Feed

Travelling with Food Restrictions

A few months ago, I met a friend on facebook. I started stalking reading her blog. It quickly became one of my go-to blogs for encouragement. Then one day, she sent me a message that her son recognized my facebook picture. Turns out, they just started attending our church. Her son recognized me from the times I volunteer in the children’s area. How cool is that?! Now we are becoming IRL friends. (That means In Real Life.)

Today (right now, in fact) I would love for you to hop over to Whole Family Strong and read a post I wrote as a guest blogger on her site.

Whole Family Strong

CLICK THIS LINK to go there.

While you read the article, know that God’s timing is incredible. Jacque didn’t know it, but the day she posted that, we were travelling. I didn’t plan for the meal in the car. (It was one of those, we were leaving early and could eat when we arrived, since it was only a two hour trip, but delay after delay created a need to eat on the road.) We stopped at a grocery store and were all picking out meals. I don’t know who threw the biggest fit on aisle 5, me or my child. One of my kids even called me out about my behavior. Not a proud moment. I was pouting over the lack of food items I could eat and grumpily choose a salad. Now that I’m posting this, I’m spending the day PLANNING because we have another trip ahead of us. I’m determined to have a positive attitude this time. Thanks for the reminder, Jacque. God, your timing is *almost* funny. You orchestrated all of this, you’ll be the one I’m turning to…

Oh! And while you are there, check out the pictures of their new baby. She really is as adorable as the pictures. I can’t wait to hold her again!

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

2 responses »

  1. I follow that super blog too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

