RSS Feed

Deeper – Through Love

When I started a blog, I cautiously kept my family protected and set limitations and restrictions on myself.

Basically, I’ve been afraid to open my life to you.

After praying about the direction of this blog, a still, small voice whispered, “Go Deeper. Be YOU. Through Love.”

A huge part of me is my family. To really BE ME, I have to show you more of me – of us.

The purpose of this blog is not to promote me. The purpose of this blog is to Build Bridges. First, the bridge to bring you closer to God. Second, the bridge to connect families. Through love.

If I show you more of me, I’ll show you more of Him. Not because of any special thing in me, but because of how much He works in me. (Read that as = I am imperfect. He is perfect. In my weakness, His strength shines through.)

Before I talk to you about connecting with your family, I have to be real about mine.

Go Deeper.

Be You.

Through Love.

You met my family. I think they’re pretty cool. I realized my reason for not including them in this blog is not based on faith, but fear. With their support, you will see more of them, and more of me. And hopefully, more of Him.

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

Leave a Reply

