RSS Feed

I Asked and Help Knocked On My Door

help knockedI asked for help. I realized I’m struggling to do it on my own. So I asked. And help came knocking on my door.

When I opened the door I felt vulnerable. Raw. Exposed.

But I opened the door-

And help walked in.

The process revealed much. Many things I didn’t want revealed. There is sometimes pain in revealing. (and a good bit of anxiety too!)

But we walked through it.

Together.

In the end, accomplishment, hope, and a new beginning stood before me.

All because I asked.

What did I ask? What did I need help with?

That will be revealed in time to you, my dear readers… all in due time! So stay tuned!  (OK… you can find a hint here.)

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

2 responses »

  1. I so can not wait to watch this unfold. So excited to follow your journey!!! Brave girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

