RSS Feed

Am I Ready for 2013?

I only thought I was ready for 2013.

My brain is stuck on the list of things I didn’t complete in 2012. Instead of wiping my slate clean, I just wrote on top of the old stuff. Now my slate is muddy and barely readable.

When I said Goodbye to 2012, I pledged to evaluate what worked and what didn’t.

I’m still working on it. (Honestly, God is still changing my heart. His whispers are turning to red flags and I’m still dragging my feet and in denial.)

Back to the slate. The problem –  it’s a mental exercise. The slate exists in my head.

I need to get out of my head.

It’s time to put pencil to paper and map it out.

So here goes.

Problem is…

I can’t find a pencil.

Or paper. Where did I put those things?

Problem is…

Organization.

There. I said it.

What are you struggling with this year?

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

2 responses »

  1. I think every year I struggle from trying to get more organized! This year in particular though I also resolved to clear out the clutter in my persona life. I think I’ve wasted a lot of time and energy on relationships or endeavors that don’t pay out. I’ve found a clean and peaceful inner self to be as important as a clean home or office.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

