RSS Feed

Goodbye 2012

It’s the end of the year. Goodbye 2012!

ImageTime to look back and evaluate what worked and what didn’t. Nah. I don’t really want to do that. I don’t want to look back. I could say “I just want to look at the future!” But reality whispers, “You just don’t want to face your failures.” True. I don’t! I don’t want to admit it to myself and I certainly don’t want to post it for all of  you to read. 

But I will.

Soon.

I need to look at what worked and what didn’t. I need to evaluate systems I have that simply don’t work. A real, honest to goodness, hard core search through my life and my heart. 

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. -Albert Einstein

I definitely had some insane moments this past year! Who’s with me on that one? 

Another thing I’m examining is this blog. I enjoy writing and I love sharing it with you. Do I want to stay focused on the same things? What do I want to change? I have a few ideas that I’m really excited about! One thing I do know… I’m going for gut-level honesty and will not be afraid to discuss the hard subjects. {gulp}

What about YOU? What are your favorite posts? What do you want more of? What posts do you usually skip? Tell me in the comment section or send me an email (kimberlya.vogel@gmail.com). 

So, dear readers, stay tuned and until then –

Happy New Year!

“This is what the LORD says— he who made a way through the sea, a path through the mighty waters, “Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland.” Isaiah 43:16, 18-19 NIV1984

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

Leave a Reply

