RSS Feed

One New Thing – October 8

One New Thing – Family Style!
Caption for this picture:

A.  Unloading the Car after Costco

B. Breakfast has a whole new look!

C. Good-bye Cereals and Breads!

Which title would you choose? Leave your answer as a comment!

This week my One New Thing has been extended to the family. We are saying Good-bye! to cereals and breads.

What does bread have to do with being healthy?

Quite a bit if you are allergic to wheat or yeast. Two people in our house tested for food allergies. Two people are allergic to yeast. One is allergic to wheat. This mama’s intuition is whispering loudly sending warning bells that more than two are allergic to bread items.

This week the Family’s One New Thing is eliminating breads and cereals from our diet. Here we go for a bit on a new journey – where the only bread in the house is The Bread of Life. I will be tweeting about our journey. You can find my tweets on the sidebar, or click the T icon at the top of the page and follow me on twitter! (don’t forget to choose a caption!!)

Jesus said to them, “ I am the bread of life; he who comes to Me will not hunger, and he who believes in Me will never thirst.

John 6:35

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

Leave a Reply

