RSS Feed

I’ve been throwing around the idea of putting a blog out there for some time now. As I sit here sipping my coffee and thinking about the last few days, I realize today is the day. You might have questions about this blog, so I’ve tried to answer some. Since I’m not a mind reader, if I didn’t answer your question, please leave it for me in the comments section and I will get back to you. If for some reason I don’t it’s only because I am not a pro at this type of thing. Be patient with me and I’ll be patient with you – we all need someone to show us a bit of patience!

Why do you want to start a blog?

It’s really simple: I just want to make a difference.

What will this blog be about?

Bridging families together.

Huh? What does that mean?

Read about it on my Building Bridges page.

Since you have older posts, it looks like you posted on here before. If you just started, why are there older posts?

Ok… you caught me. I wanted to see if I could actually do this, but wasn’t ready to “put myself out there” yet. I’m ready now. Read through some of the older ones. They’re pretty good!

I happened on your blog randomly. Who are you?

Glad you are here! Find out about me on the I am… page.

So, what were these “last few days” you’ve had? And why would they make you want to do a blog?

That’s a really good question! Come back NEXT week and I’ll tell you ALLLLL about it!

Until then, Hug your family today and look for ways to build a bridge!

Wait! How do I build a bridge?

You’ll find out along this journey. Building bridges is all about connecting. How do you connect with your family? Here’s a tip: disconnect from technology and reconnect with your kids. I’ll talk more about that later…

Remember, if you still have questions for me, write them in the comment section!

2 responses »

  1. Hi! Looking forward to your contributions to the blogosphere! Connecting? I do turn it all off when I get home, but thanks to techno devices, I keep up more with my extended family than ever.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Eye-Opening Days « Kimberly A. Vogel

Leave a Reply

