RSS Feed

New Year, New Beginnings

What new beginning do you desire? We recently celebrated Christmas with opening presents and acquiring new things, swiftly followed by a new year. Newness is abundant the first week of the year. Resolutions are still fresh and, well, new. We are all adjusting to writing a new date and thinking about all the new things that will happen this year – new beginnings.

Why do we desire new beginnings? The answer is found in God’s Word:

Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.

Lamentations 3:22 – 23

HOPE. Forgiveness. Freshness.

We all have things in ourselves and our circumstances that we want to get away from. A new beginning brings us a fresh promise of hope. Things will improve. We will be better. How do I know this? Because I know HIM.

This is what the LORD says— he who made a way through the sea, a path through the mighty waters,  “Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.

Isaiah 43: 16, 18 – 19

Take heart! Have Hope! Today is a new beginning.

About Kimberly Vogel

I am a mom of four beautiful daughters, a writer, and a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Teacher who recently made the switch from teaching in a classroom to teaching her children at home. I am often found in the children’s area of my church where I volunteer and lead a children’s program. Writing is a natural outpouring of my love for my Savior. Follow along while I share my journey as a bridge builder with you. My prayer is that you start building bridges too!

Leave a Reply

